6-10 September 2021 – Barcelona (Online)

NEWS: participants can access the schedule with videos and slides of the plenary talks here.

About us

In the spirit of EUROCOMB’01 (Barcelona), EUROCOMB’03 (Prague), EUROCOMB’05 (Berlin), EUROCOMB’07 (Seville), EUROCOMB’09 (Bordeaux), EUROCOMB’11 (Budapest), EUROCOMB’13 (Pisa), EUROCOMB’15 (Bergen), EUROCOMB’17 (Vienna) and EUROCOMB’19 (Bratislava), the current edition of the conference  will be a showcase of the most recent advances in Combinatorics and Graph Theory including applications in other areas of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering. This edition is organised by Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (Barcelona). The conference will be online.
Photos: Vicente Zambrano González  (courtesy of Ajuntament de Barcelona)
Music: M’escau una flor per barret? Oriol Romaní.


For participants, here you will find the schedule with abstracts, links, recordings and slides of the plenary lectures.

The schedule of the conference is available to everyone here.


Julia Böttcher (LSE, London)

Josep Díaz (UPC, Barcelona)

Louis Esperet (G-SCOP, Grenoble)

Christian Krattenthaler (U. Wien)

Sergey Norin (McGill, Montreal)

Will Perkins (UIC, Chicago)

Marcin Pilipczuk (U. of Warsaw)

Lisa Sauerman (IAS, Princeton)

Eva Tardos (Cornell, Ithaca)

David Wood (Monash, Melbourne)


Abstract submission extended deadline:  March 26th, 2021.

Nominations for the European Prize in Combinatorics deadline: April 15th, 2021

Notification of acceptance of abstract: April 30th, 2021

Proceedings camera ready: May 21st, 2021

Early registration deadline: August 20th, 2021

Registration deadline: September 4th, 2021 at 23:59 CEST

EuroComb 2021:  6-10 September 2021


The submission of final versions of accepted abstracts is open and will be closed on May 21, 15h GMT time. Abstracts must be submitted using the EuroComb 2021 template (available here). Please note that the template was updated on March 9th, you should use the current one. The submissions should not exceed 6 pages in the printed version in this format. The files of the submission must be updated in the interface provided on EasyChair:

following the guidelines sent to corresponding authors.

The submission of extended abstracts for EUROCOMB 2021 is now closed. The list of accepted papers is available here.

The accepted extended abstracts have been published as a volume of CRM Research Perspectives by Birkhäuser:

Extended Abstracts EuroComb 2021 book cover


There will be a low registration fee

Regular Reduced
Early Bird (before Aug 20th) 40€ 20€
Normal (after Aug 21st) 80€ 40€

The reduced fee is available for undergraduate and graduate students, and retired participants

Registrations are now open:


Continuing with the tradition established at EuroComb’03 in Prague the European Prize in Combinatorics will be awarded during the conference EuroComb 2021. The prize is established to recognize excellent contributions in Combinatorics, Discrete Mathematics and their Applications by young European researchers (eligibility of EU) not older than 35. The prize carries a monetary award of 2500 Euro.

The nomination letter including CV and the list of publications of the nominee must be sent to the organizers of EUROCOMB’21 before April 15, 2021. The nominations will be evaluated by an international jury. The award of 2500 EURO for 2021 is funded with contributions of DIMATIA, local organizers, Elsevier B.V. and Cambridge University Press.

The laureates of the European Prize can be found here.


There will be a special session of the conference devoted to the memory of Robin Thomas

The session will include the plenary talk by Sergey Norin and invited talks by Dan Král’, Zdenek Dvorak and Luke Postle.


Maria Axenovich (KIT, Karlsruhe)

Agnes Backhausz (Eötvös Loránd U., Budapest)

Marthe Bonamy  (LABRI, Bordeaux)

Michael Drmota (TUWien)

Zdenek Dvořák (Charles University, Prague)

Stefan Felsner (TU Berlin)

Ervin Gyori (Alfred Rényi Institute, Budapest)

Dan Král’ (Masaryk University, Brno)

Bojan Mohar (SFU, Vancouver and Univ. of Ljubljana)

Rob Morris (IMPA, Rio de Janeiro)

Jaroslav Nešetřil (Charles University and ITI, Prague), Chair

Marc Noy (UPC, Barcelona)

Patrice Ossona de Mendez (CNRS and EHESS, Paris)

Marco Pellegrini (IIT-CNR, Pisa)

Oleg Pikhurko (Warwick)

Andrzej Ruciński (UAM, Póznan and Emory)

Oriol Serra (UPC, Barcelona), Co-chair

Martin Skoviera (Comenius U., Bratislava)

Jozef Skokan (LSE, London)

Maya Stein (U. de Chile, Santiago de Chile)

Benjamin Sudakov (ETH, Zurich)

Xuding Zhu (Zhejiang Normal U., Jinhua)


Albert Atserias (UPC)

Simeon Ball (UPC)

Ilario Bonacina (UPC)

Matthew Coulson (UPC)

Anna de Mier (UPC)

Alberto Espuny (Ilmenau)

Guillem Perarnau (UPC), co-chair

Clément Requilé (Uppsala)

Juanjo Rué (UPC), co-chair

Christoph Spiegel (Zuse Institute, Berlin)

Vasiliki Velona (UPC and UPF)

Lluís Vena (UPC)

Maximilian Wötzel (UPC)


A full size version of the poster can be downloaded by clicking on it.



For any enquiry, please email